Web Hosting Forums

This is a discussion on Fireworks MX in the Hosting Talk & Chit-chat forum
does anyone else use Macromedia Fireworks? or could someone share their opinion of Fireworks? I'm thinking about buying it (since I use Flash and Dreamweaver). ...

JPC Member

Fireworks MX

does anyone else use Macromedia Fireworks? or could someone share their opinion of Fireworks? I'm thinking about buying it (since I use Flash and Dreamweaver). I was just wondering what other thought of it.

For me it had a real easy learning curve. I created this right out of the box. (or download... I'm using the trial to see what its like)

That image is about the best I've ever done. Since I'm not a great asthetics person.

Photoshop... Use what the pros use

I'm not a pro but I do have FireWorks. I don't like it. To each his own. Use what your comfortable with.

I got Studio MX 2004 at work right after it came out. I pretty much only use Dreamweaver, and that's mainly only for prototyping things and because I have to teach other people how to use it from time to time. I'm taking a class in Flash next week. Once I start getting into that I may start using Fireworks more because the two go hand-in-hand, but right now I pretty much do all of my graphics work in Photoshop 7 or CS (depending on the computer).

--Jason
    Jason Pitoniak
    Interbrite Communications
    www.interbrite.com www.kodiakskorner.com

fireworks has a much lower learning Curve, but it is not has powerful as Photoshop

My Best Advice is download the Trials of Each and then buy the one you think you can use the most effectivly

I own Both, I started out using Fireworks the most, but Slowly but Surely I have been using Photoshop more and more because Photoshop can do things Fireworks cant

Loyal Client
    I run a macromedia users group, and have used fireworks for a few versions back...