Web Hosting Forums

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

This is a discussion on martin server issues in the Hosting Talk & Chit-chat forum
Hi guys, I am new at JPC but i must say i have experienced unbelievable down times with jpc for last 3 days none of ...

Loyal Client

martin server issues

Hi guys,
    I am new at JPC but i must say i have experienced unbelievable down times with jpc for last 3 days none of my sites are working. JPC just keeps sending mails its soon will be sorted out and nothing happens. I am going to wait just 24 hours more before shifting my servers and filing chargeback
    Regards
    Nik
    Web Design, Joomla custom components, modules, templates at DROP DEAD Rates
    Cab & Will
    http://cybizz.biz

Hi Nik,

I assume you are referring to the Martin data loss
    http://www.jaguarpc.com/forums/showthread.php?p=105979

Are you able to access your sites/whm now, if not please open a support ticket and we can assist you. The databases are all intact however, we unfortunately lost a large part of the data on /home due to the raid array crash.

Big Member
    Veena

You guys keep mentioning that the databases were recovered and are intact but every time i have made a request to get a copy of one of my client's databases it magically disappears from these recovered databases. Any idea what is going on there? If you want me to send you details on it, i'll be glad to.

Thanks
    Tongo

Tongo,

Yes, please send the details and I'll see what can be done.

Loyal Client
    well its quite amazing how data was lost and they dont have secondary hard drives or tape backups which is very normal with other hosting companies. and support is cold, casual, with dont care attitude. Guys who have all lost data please send me pms
    Regards
    Nik
    Cab & Will

Big Member
    Veena,