Web Hosting Forums

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

This is a discussion on Deaf newbie seeking VPS and has questions in the Hosting Talk & Chit-chat forum
Greeting, Allow me short intro myself first; first of all, my apologize for my rough English, technically my first language is ASL (American Sign Language). ...

Loyal Client

Deaf newbie seeking VPS and has questions

Greeting,

Allow me short intro myself first; first of all, my apologize for my rough English, technically my first language is ASL (American Sign Language). I'm fully deaf and total newbie who looking for managed VPS for my simple needs is;

Learn how to use Linux command-line and/or maybe someday I plan start my own online business in future. Due I'm newbie to VPS, I'm looking for managed VPS, I find JaguarPC from WHT forum. I prefer VPS over Reseller because I like having more control and I aware JaguarPC has sister company called Resellerzoom (I hope I'm correct though)

I'm currently researching to find right host for me.

Nice to meet all of you and have a wonderful day!

Thanks for your time to read my post,
    Ray S.

JPC Senior Member
    Hey there!
    Welcome to the forums.

I understand your needs and I think that if your serious about learning linux command line and want that extra control over a reseller account, then a VPS is the right way to go about it.

Let me first explain the managed services. They are only for control panels such as WHM / cPanel, Plesk and DirectAdmin. I would advise that you go for a VPS with the WHM / cPanel user interface. It is very powerful and you can always use SSH (command line) if you prefer. It is highly configurable and our team here at JaguarPC is very skilled with WHM / cPanel.

The managed servec will cover you for any control panel updates, support and basic management. It also covers OS updates and support too.

There are many many great tutorials out there for newbies to help you learn Linux. I personally suggest the following for you: