Web Hosting Forums

This is a discussion on Jag VPS and Support Review in the Hosting Talk & Chit-chat forum
With reference to other thread opened by a customer "jimnyc" saying good-bye to Jag after 9 years, and a reply from other customer "aclop001" about ...

Loyal Client

Jag VPS and Support Review

With reference to other thread opened by a customer "jimnyc" saying good-bye to Jag after 9 years, and a reply from other customer "aclop001" about vps; I would like to write a quick review of Jag VPS and Support.

SUPPORT:
    Sorry to know that particular customer got bad service from Jag. But, in my case, Jag is always helpful, courteous, friendly and moreover Quick in escalating issues of my VPS, DNS, pre-sales technical questions, as well as minor and major tech support.

I'm a novice VPS user, and basically migrated from word-class leader LiquidWeb to Jag (due to pricing / billing issues). If I rate LW support as 4/5, I will happily rate Jag support as 3/5 (for nearly 20-30 tickets opened in last 4-5 months). Jag's Level 3 support staff definitely tries to solve my queries. What I expect is NOT QUICK copy-pasted, pre-formatted answer (or kind-of "we are looking into your problem" type-answer), but an in-depth escalation of my problem, that may take 8-10 hrs. or more and that's what Jag Level 3 staff has always offered me. In fact, I've seen my ticket transferred to their colleagues, and new inputs added to the ticket escalation wherever possible. Many times it took 1 full day to solve my problem and I waited. My wait was fruitful at last. I know Jag lacks a little bit for time taken to reply the tickets, but, they definitely present a solution to my queries.